“Kite Fliers” wins contest

I just received word that “Kite Fliers” won the Kalkion short story contest.  Kalkion is a web-magazine which focuses on both mainstream literature and science fiction.  Its standards are high and I’m especially honored to have my story chosen as the winner.  Many of you took time to read the story on the Kalkion site and vote for it.  I thank you all for your help!  A link to the website is below:

http://kalkion.com/news/kalkion-short-story-contest-and-winner/1332/2011

P.S.  I’d be interested to know how many folks out there remember “The Crawling Eye”.  It’s s sci-fi  movie from the 1950’s.  Forrest Tucker starred and it scared the bejabbers out of me when I was a kid.  It’s vanilla ice cream now, I suspect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

